Horizon

A few days ago, I met her by chance, sitting in a chair at beachbar ‘De Fuut’ on the Zuiderstrand, the woman who grabbed me by the hand three years ago and said: “You need help, let’s get some”. One year later I was advised by a psychiatrist to start enjoying life again, so I bought a camera and after twenty-three years of photographic inactivity, took my first picture at the Zuiderstrand. We started to chat and while the sun sank behind the horizon as a big bold head, I suddenly realized, this once depressed and scary man, has become a proud photographer.

Zuiderstrand, The Hague.

Zuiderstrand, The Hague.

One thought on “Horizon

Leave a Reply

